English News

We have a winner!

Matthias Kowollik wins inaugural official Wolfsburg E-Liga title.

Last weekend, the first official Wolfsburg E-Liga came to its conclusion at the VfL Fan World. Across the 14 matchdays, three gamers emerged as the pick of the crop and were the ones who ended up fighting it out for the title. And at the end of the day, it was Matthias Kowollik on 37 points who edged out Torben Kornacker (36) by a single point, with Philipp Fröhlich third on 32 points. 

Kowollik not only took home the champion’s trophy but also a season ticket to watch the Wolves throughout the coming season. The other participants did not go away empty-handed, taking home prizes from VfL e-Sports partners effect Energy and Turtle Beach. The E-Liga trophy will now be engraved with the name of the winner and take pride of place in the VfL GamingZone. Kowollik will now be seeded as E-Liga champion for the coming season.



no account?
Register now